Wednesday, 9 March 2016

Pakistan Team Squad - T20 World Cup 2016

Pakistan have made ine change in their final 15 after a poor show in Asia Cup. Ahmed Shehzad has been called for World T20 2016 in place of Khurram Manzoor who badly failed to create any impact. Shahid Khan Afridi will lead the Pakistan team and Sarfaraz Ahmed is the Vice-Captain. Following is the selected team:
Ahmed Shehzad
Muhammad Hafeez
Sharjeel khan
Sarfaraz Ahmed (Wk)
Khalid Latif
Umer Akmal
Shoaib Malick
Shahid Afridi (C)
Imad Wasim
Muhammad Nawaz
Wahab Riaz
Anwer Ali
Muhammad Amir
Muhammad Sami
Muhammad Irfan
Ahmed Shehzad, Umer Akmal and Sharjeel khan showed their batting power in PSL.
Sharjeel khan has to focus on his covers and mid-off area. He seems to be a wonderful straight and leg player with little or no technique for off side.
Umer Akmal was the highest run getter in the PSL. He also played two wonderful innings in the Asia Cup.
Muhammad Hafeez one of the most senior player of Pakistan is out of colors. He has failed to score 30+ score in a T20 match since 2014.
Shoaib Malick is regarded as the back bone of Pakistan's T20 team. He is the most sensible and in-form player
If Pakistan has to lift the World Cup. Shahid Khan Afridi has to repeat his 2009 performance both with the bat and ball.
Pakistan have good all-rounders in shape of Muhammad Nawaz, Anwer Ali, Afridi, Malick and Wahab Riaz.
The aggression of bowling department is covered by Wahab, Muhammad Amir and 7 footer Muhammad Irfan.

No comments:

Item Reviewed: Pakistan Team Squad - T20 World Cup 2016 Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Faisal Ahmed Siddiqui